Jan- Jun 18 Concert Season

  Print

January 2018  

Percussion Fusion

12 & 13 January 2018 (Fri & Sat)
8pm
Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Auditorium

Conductor: Quek Ling Kiong
Frame Drums: Riduan Zalani
Tabla: Nawaz Mirajkar
Percussion: Gao Chao, Gao Yue

 

Rhapsodies of Spring 2018: Home for the New Year

26 & 27 January 2018 (Fri & Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Tsung Yeh
Violin: Lu Siqing
Emcee / Narrator / Vocal: Mark Lee

 

March 2018  

Concert-in-Progress 2018

7 & 8 March 2018 (Wed & Thu)
3pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Quek Ling Kiong
Dizi: Phang Thean Siong (7 March 2018)
Erhu: Zhang Bin (8 March 2018)

 

Dauntless Spirit 2018 – SNYCO & SCO

17 March 2018 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductors: Tsung Yeh, Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay

 

April 2018  

Shao En & SCO

7 April 2018 (Sat)
8 pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Shao En
Erhu: Zhao Jianhua
Suona: Chang Le
Vocal: Cui Rui

 

The Bund – Swing to Jazz

27 & 28 April 2018 (Fri & Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Tsung Yeh
Vocal: Coco Zhao
Trumpet: Li Xiaochuan

 

May 2018  

SCO Mother’s Day Concert

11 & 12 May 2018 (Fri & Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Quek Ling Kiong
Erhu: She Ling
Liuqin: Zhang Li

 

Young Children’s Concert 2018: DiSCOvering Treasures of Chinese Music – Carnival of Percussion!

25 May 2018 (Fri)
10.30am
26 May 2018 (Sat)
2.30pm & 5pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Quek Ling Kiong

 

June 2018  

Sounds of the Frontier

2 June 2018 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Tsung Yeh
Sheng, Vocal: Wu Tong
Cello: Qin Li-Wei

 

Music Tuesdays: Melodies of Qin, Sheng and Ruan II

5 June 2018 (Tue)
7.30pm
SCO Concert Hall

Guqin, Sheng: Zhong Zhi Yue
Ruan: Han Ying