Concert Season 2013/2014

  Print

August 2013  

Gala: Drum You Up – Li Biao and SCO

16 & 17 Aug 2013 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall 

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Percussion Li Biao

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series 2013: Dancing Feet

21 Aug 2013 (Wed)
12pm & 12.50pm
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Chung Yiu-kwong and SCO

30 & 31 Aug 2013 (Fri/Sat)
8 pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Chung Yiu-kwong
Erhu Zhu Lin

September 2013  

Strings of Elegance

4 Sep 2013 (Wed)
7.30 pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Erhu Tan Man Man, Li Yu Long

SYCO: Enchanting Moonlit Melodies

14 Sep 2013 (Sat)
7.15pm, 8.15pm & 9.15pm
Esplanade Concourse

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

31st Asian Composers League Festival 2013: Opening Concert

20 Sep 2013 (Fri)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Cello Li-Wei Qin

October 2013  

SPH Gift of Music Concert: SCO Campus Rhapsody – Tunes for the Little Feet 1

5 October 2013 (Sat)
4.30pm
Dunman High School, Performing Arts Centre

Conductors Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay

SPH Gift of Music Concert: SCO Campus Rhapsody – Tunes for the Little Feet 2

6 October 2013 (Sun)
4.30pm
Piazza, ITE College West

Conductors Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay

SPH Gift of Music Concert: SCO Community Concert – Euphonic Folk Tunes

12 October 2013 (Sat)
7.30pm
Hong Lim Park

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Keppel Land – SCO Outdoor Rhapsody: World of Animals

13 Oct 2013 (Sun)
6pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Singapore Botanic Gardens

Conductor Moses Gay En Hui

SCO Campus Rhapsody: Encore, SCO!

21 Oct 2013 (Mon)
6pm
NTU Auditorium

Conductors Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay

SPH Gift of Music Concert: SCO Community Concert – Festivals Around The World

26 Oct 2013 (Sat)
7.30pm
Nee Soon East Courtyard (Next to Blk 293 Yishun Ring Road)

Conductors Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay

November 2013  

Voyage to Nanyang I: Tunes of Old Streets

8 Nov 2013 (Friday) 10.30 am
9 Nov 2013 (Saturday) 2.30 pm & 5 pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong (Ah De)
Storyteller Chen Zhao Jin

Tunes of Teochew

22 Nov 2013 (Fri)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh 
Teochew Gong & Drum Chen Zuo Hui
Huadan Sun Xiao Hua, Doreen Low
Xiaosheng Chen Lian Zhong, Chua Ai Peck
Laosheng Tan Kok Lye
Qingyi Goh Hui Ling

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series: Evergreen Classics

26 Nov 2013 (Tue)
12pm & 12.50pm
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Echoes of the Drums

27 Nov 2013 (Wed)
7.30 pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Percussion Duan Fei, Tan Loke Chuah, Ngoh Kheng Seng, Shen Guo Qin, Teo Teng Tat, Wu Xiang Yang, Xu Fan

December 2013  

A Musical Conversation of Sheng & Cello

7 Dec 2013 (Sat)
8 pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong
Sheng Wu Wei
Cello Xu Zhong

January 2014  

Rhapsodies of Spring 2014

10 & 11 Jan 2014 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Vocal Fang Qiong
Performance/Vocal DJs from Capital 95.8FM
Special guest (violin) Qian Zhou
Guan Han Lei

Music Oasis – Greetings of Spring

18 Jan 2014 (Sat)
6pm
Gardens by the Bay – Supertree Grove

Conductor Moses Gay

Keppel Land – SCO Outdoor Rhapsodies: Greetings of Spring

19 Jan 2014 (Sun)
6pm
Botanic Gardens, Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage

Conductor Moses Gay

Moment of Serenity

22 Jan 2014 (Wed)
7.30 pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Dizi, Xiao, Shakuhachi Tan Chye Tiong
Guzheng Xu Hui

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series: Celebrating the New Year

28 Jan 2014 (Tue)
12.45pm 
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

February 2014  

Huayi 2014: Ruan Lingyu’s The Goddess – A Silent Film Concert

15 Feb 2014 (Sat)
5pm
Esplanade Concert Hall

Tunes of Exuberance @ Ang Mo Kio

22 Feb 2014 (Sat)
7.30pm
Ang Mo Kio Central Stage

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Tunes of Exuberance @ Nee Soon South

23 Feb 2014 (Sun)
7.30pm
Hard court opposite Khatib MRT

Conductor Moses Gay

Spring Dreams of the Red Mansion

28 Feb & 1 Mar 2014 (Fri & Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall 

Conductor Ku Pao-wen
Vocalist Chen Si
Yangqin Qu Jian Qing
Dizi Lim Sin Yeo

March 2014  

The Little Adventurer of the SCO IV: The Riddle of Dew Drop Bubbles

14 Mar 2014 (Friday), 10.30 am
15 Mar 2014 (Saturday), 2.30 pm and 5 pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

SYCO & SCO Annual Concert: Dauntless Spirit 2014

22 March 2014 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductors Tsung Yeh, Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay
Dizi Ho Bing Hong
Zhong Ruan Megan Tan

April 2014  

Keppel Land – SCO Outdoor Rhapsody: Ravishing Dances

5 Apr 2014 (Sat)
6pm
Botanic Gardens, Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage

Casual Classical – Winds in Sync

12 Apr 2014 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Host/ Vocal Kiat Goh
Dizi Zeng Zhi
Flute Nikolai Song

May 2014  

Mother’s Day Concert: Golden Melodies from The Heart

3 May 2014 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong
Vocalist Lee Pei Fen
Suona, Kouqinzi, Vocal Jin Shi Yi

 

SCO China Concert Tour 2014 – Pre-tour Concert

10 May 2014 (Sat)
8 pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Jazz Piano Jeremy Monteiro
Kun Opera Shen Fengying, Yu Jiulin
Gaohu Li Bao Shun
Erhu Ma Hanxiang

June 2014  

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series 2014: Lingering Romance

17 June 2014 (Tue)
12pm
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Our People, Our Music 2014

28 June 2014 (Sat)
7:30pm
National Stadium,
Singapore Sports Hub

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Vocalist Dick Lee
Martial Arts Vincent Ng
Pipa Chen Xinyu

July 2014  

A Night with Mark O’Connor

5 Jul 2014 (Sat)
7.30 pm
Esplanade Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Violin Mark O'Connor

SPH Gift of Music – SCO Community Concert: Tunes of Exuberance @ Jurong East

12 July 2014 (Sat)
7.30pm
Open field beside Jurong East MRT station 

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

SPH Gift of Music – SCO Community Concert: Tunes of Exuberance – part of A Red and White Picnic Under the Stars

13 July 2014
8pm
Open field beside Hougang MRT Station

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

SYCO Annual Concert: Musical Landscapes for All Seasons

19 Jul 2014 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay
Narrator Ong Teck Lian

Gala: A Bowed Affinity

25 & 26 Jul 2014 (Fri & Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Liu Ju
Erhu Liu Guang Yu, Zhao Jian Hua

August 2014  

Music Oasis Concert: Musical Tour around the World – The Exotic Cities of China

3 Aug 2014 (Sun)
6pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage, Singapore Botanic Gardens

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong