SNYCO and SCO’s Annual Concert – Dauntless Spirit 2019

16 March 2019 (Saturday)
SCO Concert Hall

Conductors: Tsung Yeh, Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay
SNYCO soloists: Wang Siyuan (pipa), Amanda Toh (erhu)



Izpirazione I / Simon Kong Su Leong

The Sisters’ Islands / Wang Chenwei

Prince Sang Nila Utama and Singa / Law Wai Lun


SCO with SNYCO soloists

Ode to King of Western Chu / Li Bo Chan

Skilled in Literary and Military Arts / Sun Jing



Tapestries: Time Dances / Eric Watson

Dance Suite: Nü Wa (World Premiere) / Phoon Yew Tien 


SNYCO and SCO’s Annual Concert – Dauntless Spirit – returns in 2019 combining the best and brilliance of young talents to showcase their virtuosity with award-winning compositions. Expect to watch them perform Simon Kong’s Izpirazione I, Wang Chenwei’s The Sisters’ Islands and Law Wai Lun’s Prince Sang Nila Utama and Singa. SNYCO musicians Amanda Toh and Wang Si Yuan will also showcase their virtuosity performing solo concertos with SCO such as Ode to King of Western Chu and Skilled in Literary and Military Arts. The magnificent side-by-side mega orchestra of SNYCO and SCO will perform Eric Watson’s Tapestries: Time Dances and the world premiere of  Phoon Yew Tien’s Dance Suite: Nü Wa.



Ticket Prices: $25 / $15