Joshua Bell & SCO: Butterfly Lovers

30 August 2018 (Thursday)


Esplanade Concert Hall


Conductor: Tsung Yeh

Violin: Joshua Bell


Yellow Earth / Tan Dun 

First Movement: Raining from the Sky

Second Movement: Gate Crashing the Bridal Chamber

Third Movement: Desiring Intimacy 

Fourth Movement: Stone-slab Waist Drum 

Violin and Orchestra: Tambourin Chinois / Composed by Fritz Kreisler, Adapted by Eric Watson

Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso, Op.28 / Composed by Camille Saint-Saëns, adapted by Phoon Yew Tien

Violin and Orchestra: Thaïs: Méditation / Composed by Jules Massenet, Adapted by Eric Watson

Dianxi Folk Tunes / Guo Wen Jing

Violin Concerto: Butterfly Lovers / Composed by Chen Gang and He Zhan Hao, Rearranged by Yan Hui Chang and Gu Li Min


International violin star Joshua Bell returns to perform with SCO! Watch him perform evergreen classic violin concerto Butterfly Lovers and other violin masterpieces including Thaïs: Méditation, Zigeunerweisen and Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso. SCO will perform works by renowned Chinese composers Tan Dun and Guo Wen Jing, Yellow Earth and Dianxi Folk Tunes.


Ticket Prices: (before SISTIC fees): $308, $258, $208, $158, $68/$48*

*Concession Price