Music Tuesdays: Melodies of Qin, Sheng and Ruan II

5 June 2018 (Tue)
SCO Concert Hall

Guqin, Sheng: Zhong Zhi Yue
Ruan: Han Ying

Guqin Solo: Solitary Orchid / Ancient tune

Sheng Solo: Breathe III / Manabe Naoyuki

Guqin and Zhongruan Duet: Autumn Sounds / Zhong Zhi Yue


SCO will be launching a new Music Tuesdays series of concert. Husband and wife duo Zhong Zhi Yue and Han Ying will present an evening of Qin, Sheng and Ruan. Zhong Zhi Yue, well-versed in guqin and sheng, will present the ancient piece Solitary Orchid. He will also be performing Japan composer Manabe Naoyuki’s Breathe III. The pair will also be playing a duet piece Autumn Sounds, a piece written by Zhong Zhi Yue. Be awed by the connection and beauty of this musically-inclined couple in this concert!

Ticket Prices (Excluding SISTIC Fee): $27/$15*