Portraits of Taiwan

25 November 2017 (Sat)
8 pm
Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Auditorium

Guest Conductor: Liu Chiang-pin
Liuqin: Chen I-chien
Erhu: Zhou Ruo Yu

Wind City Overture / Sui Li Jun
Autumn / Lo Leung Fai
Erhu Concerto: The Lord of Western Qin / Lu Yun
Liuqin and Orchestra: Courtyard After The Rain / Su Wen Qing, Cheng Tsui-Ping
Ode to the Sun / Wang Dan Hong

Taiwanese conductor Liu Chiang-pin will conduct SCO with a programme of Taiwanese flavour. Chinese composer Sui Li Jun’s The Wind City Overture will illustrate the beauty of the music of Northeast China. Taiwanese liuqin virtuoso Chen I-chien, who is an associate professor at the Tainan National University of Arts, will perform with SCO for the first time performing Su Wen Qing and Cheng Tsui-Ping’s Courtyard After The Rain. The concert will also feature SCO’s gaohu associate principal Zhou Ruo Yu who will perform Lu Yun’s award-winning work The Lord of Western Qin.

Ticket Pricing (Excludes Booking Fee): S$70, S$50, S$30