Rhapsodies of Spring 2018: Home for the New Year


26 & 27 January 2018 (Fri & Sat)
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Tsung Yeh
Violin: Lu Siqing
Host / Narrator / Vocal: Mark Lee                                               Host: Chen Biyu

Spring Festival Overture / Composed by Li Huanzhi, adapted by Sim Boon Yew

Violin Concerto: First Movement from The Four Seasons: Spring / Composed by Antonio Vivaldi, adapted by Eric Watson

Narration and Orchestra: Instrumental Guide to the Chinese Orchestra / Kuan Nai-chung

Movie and Orchestra: The Reunion Dinner / Directed by Anthony Chen, composed by Law Wai Lun

Violin and Orchestra: Golden Furnace / Composed by Chen Gang, re-arranged by Phoon Yew Tien

Violin and Orchestra: Taking the Tiger Mountain / Re-arranged by Phoon Yew Tien from re-arrangement by Chen Gang, Tan Shuzhen, Zhang Zhenshan from the excerpt of Taking Tiger Mountain by Strategy


SCO’s branded annual concert Rhapsodies of Spring will feature internationally-renowned violinist Lu Siqing, who will welcome the New Year with classic violin pieces. Established local artiste Mark Lee will also debut with SCO as the host, narrator and vocal, together with MediaCorp LOVE 972 DJ Chen Biyu, who will bring you an evening of great entertainment!

Ticket Prices (Excluding SISTIC Fee): $108, $88, $68, $48/$30*, $25**
**Restricted View