SPH Gift of Music – SCO Community Concert @ Telok Blangah Community Centre

29th Apr 2017 (Sat)
Telok Blangah Community Centre
(Carpark in front of Telok Blangah Community Club)

Conductor: Quek Ling Kiong

Village Pasir Panjang / Composed by Phoon Yew Tian
Prince Sang Nila Utama and Singa / Composed by Law Wai Lun
Dance of the Yi People / Composed by Wang Hui Ran, arranged by Tan Kah Yong
Horse Racing / Composed by Huang Hai Huai, Arranged by Chen Yao Xing, Chen Jun
Rhythm of Rain / Composed by John Gummoe, re-arranged by Phang Kok Jun
The Past Can Only Be Remembered / Rearranged by Lincoln Lo, Law Wai Lun

Take a trip down memory lane with SCO, as we present Village Pasir Panjang and Prince Sang Nila Utama and Singa that depict the historical background and origins of Telok Blangah. Enjoy a repertoire of Chinese orchestral classics such as Dance of the Yi Tribe and Horse Racing and oldies such as Rhythm of Rain and Past Is Only For Reminiscence that transcend time and enjoy widespread popularity to this day. Come to our concert and celebrate the kampong spirit of Telok Blangah with your family and neighbours.

Sponsored By: