SCO Community Series: Spring Abundance at Far East Plaza

3 February 2018 (Sat)
Far East Plaza

Conductor: Quek Ling Kiong
Suona: Jin Shi Yi
Erhu: Tan Man Man
Pipa: Zhang Yin
Dizi: Zeng Zhi

Spring Festival Overture / Composed by Li Huan Zhi, orchestrated by Peng Xiu Wen

Stepping Up and UpComposed by Lu Wen Cheng, rearranged by Peng Xiu Wen

A Little Happiness in Those YearsRearranged by Sulwyn Lok

I Miss URearranged by Sulwyn Lok

A Beautiful Youth from Xinyao Medley: The Developing YearsRearranged by Chow Jun Yi

The Pheasant’s ReturnArranged by Tian Long Xin

Wu KongComposed by Dai Quan, orchestrated by Jin Shi Yi, Zhang Yi Hong

Colourful Jiang NanWang Dan Hong

Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps / Composed by Oswaldo Farrés, arranged by Tan Kah Yong

It‘s ABBA Time / Rearranged by Tan Kah Yong

What a Wonderful World / Composed by G.D Weiss 、R. Thicle, arranged by Eric Watson


The Singapore Chinese Orchestra (SCO) will perform at Far East Plaza on 3 February 2018 (Saturday) 6pm to spread the mood of romance and the Chinese New Year to Far East Plaza. This hour-long concert by the SCO and the Singapore National Youth Chinese Orchestra (SNYCO) will be conducted by SCO Resident Conductor and SNYCO Music Director Quek Ling Kiong. Admission is free.

This concert is sponsored by Far East Organization.