Homecoming II


4 Jun 2016 (Sat)
Esplanade Concert Hall

Conductor: Tsung Yeh
Piano: Melvyn Tan
String Ensemble: T’ang Quartet

Garden Veils (World Premiere of Chinese Orchestra Version) / Composed by Ho Chee Kong, re-arranged by Phang Kok Jun
Pastorale in Five Episodes (World Premiere) / Zhu Lin
Stirrings; scenes from a rainforest (World Premiere) / John Sharpley
Fantastic Landscape of Rainforest – Reflections on Points and Lines (World Premiere) / Gao Wei Jie
Piano Concerto in G major / Composed by Maurice Ravel, adapted by Law Wai Lun

Homecoming II follows last season’s rapturously received Homecoming debut concert, and is back in SCO’s 20 anniversary season with stellar line-up of our Singaporean talents. Be delighted in the extraordinary programme by our renowned pianist Melvyn Tan and string ensemble T’ang Quartet.  

Ticket Prices: $70, $60, $45/$30*, $30/$20*
Esplanade&Me members enjoy 15% (white card) and 25% (black card) discount.
(Prices before SISTIC fee)
* Concession Price