Dazzling Musicality – SCO with George Gao and Zhao Cong

2 & 3 June 2017 (Fri & Sat)
8 pm
Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Auditorium

Conductor: Tsung Yeh
Erhu: George Gao
Pipa: Zhao Cong

Kampung Spirit / Chow Jun Yi
Erhu Concerto: A Stalk of Flower / Folk Music, arranged by Ma Sheng Long
Invisible Sword / Liu Xing
Pipa Concerto: Apsaras on the Silk Road (2 June) / Zhao Cong
Pipa Concerto: Taiji (3 June) / Jiang Ying
Pipa Concerto: Zhan Fang / Ma Jiuyue, arranged by Zhao Cong
Pipa Concerto: Dance of the Yi People / Wang Hui Ran
Erhu Capriccio No. 5 – Nakhi (2 June) / George Gao
Erhu Capriccio No. 3 – Dazzlement (3 June) / George Gao
Memories / Liu Chang Yuan

Two Chinese orchestral virtuosos, erhu musician George Gao and pipa musician Zhao Cong, will enchant audience with their stunning music artistry. George Gao will perform pieces infused with jazz, rock, Middle East and Indian music elements, presenting a new age erhu music. He will showcase his virtuosity in his works, Erhu Capriccio No. 5 – Nakhi and No. 3 – Dazzlement while Zhao Cong, who performed at the G20 summit in 2016, will perform her composition, Apsaras on the Silk Road.

Ticket Prices: S$70, S$50, S$30/$15* (Prices exclude SISTIC fee)
*Concession fee

Lianhe Zaobao – SCO Pre-concert Talk with George Gao and Zhao Cong

1 June 2017 (Thursday)
7.30pm – 9pm
China Cultural Centre
(217 Queen Street)

Sign up through zbnow@sph.com.sg with the subject title ‘Meeting with the Musicians’ to grab your chance!

SCO Digital Live Logo