Concert Season 2012/2013

  Print

July 2012  

Melodies from All Regions

21 Jul 2012
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong
Dizi Ng Hsien Han
Percussion Chan Xin Yi, Sharon Wong Hui Sian

Capriccio

27 & 28 Jul 2012 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Hu Bing Xu
Erhu Zhu Lin
Dizi Lim Sin Yeo

August 2012  

Outdoor Rhapsody – The Folksong Collection

5 Aug 2012 (Sun)
6pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Singapore Botanic Gardens

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series 2012: Autumn Fantasy

8 Aug 2012 (Wed)
12pm & 12.50pm
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

A Law Wai Lun’s Concert – The Glorious Lion City

17 & 18 Aug 2012 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Vocal Robert Fernando
Narrators Guo Liang, Xu Bing
Dance Padnecwara Dance Group
Chorus Singapore Press Holdings Chinese Choir, SOKA Chorus

Capriccio Taiwan

31 Aug & 1 Sep 2012 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Su Wen Cheng
Pan Flute Chang Chung Li
Erhu Zhao Jian Hua

September 2012  

Esplanade Chinese Chamber Music: Strings Harmony

5 Sep 2012 (Wed)
7.30pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Erhu Tian Xiao, Gu Huai Yan

SYCO Chamber Recital: Elegant Music Series IV – Youth Dazzle

8 Sep 2012 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Tunes of Hakka

14 & 15 Sep 2012 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Vocalist Huang Hong Ying
Vocalist/Guitar/Harmonica Huang Lien Yu
Piano Clarence Lee Zheng Le
Chorus Nanyang Khek Community Guild Choir

SPH Gift of Music Concert: SCO Dances with the World!

29 Sep 2012 (Sat)
7.30pm
Fountain of Good Fortune, The Forum,
Resorts World® Sentosa

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

October 2012  

Esplanade’s 10th Anniversary Concert – Our Songs from the Heart

13 Oct 2012 (Sat)
7.30pm
Esplanade Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Vocalists Tanya Chua, Joi Chua, Kelly Poon, Kelvin Tan

Outdoor Rhapsody – The Classics of Dance and Theatre Suites

21 Oct 2012 (Sun)
6pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Singapore Botanic Gardens

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

November 2012  

A Night with George Gao I & II

2 & 3 Nov 2012 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong
Erhu/Shaoqin George Gao
Erhu Ling Hock Siang

SCO Music Meteorological Station

9 Nov 2012 (Fri), 10am
10 Nov 2012 (Sat), 5pm
10 Nov 2012 (Sat), 7pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor/Weatherman Quek Ling Kiong

Three Pipas in Harmony I & II

23 & 24 Nov 2012 (Fri/Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Pipa Zhang Qiang, Yang Jing, Yu Jia

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series 2012: Winter Paradise

28 Nov 2012 (Wed)
12pm & 12.50pm
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

December 2012  

Esplanade Chinese Chamber Music: Melodies of Qin, Sheng & Ruan

5 Dec 2012 (Wed)
7.30pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Guqin/Sheng Zhong Zhi Yue
Zhongruan/Vocal Han Ying

January 2013  

Rhapsodies of Spring 2013

11 Jan 2013 (Friday)
12 Jan 2013 (Saturday)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Vocalist Wu Jiahui
Performers/Hosts DJs of UFM 100.3
Suona Jin Shi Yi, Liu Jiang

Zhang Guo Yong and SCO

26 Jan 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Zhang Guo Yong
Dizi Yin Zhi Yang
Erhu Xu Wen Jing

Esplanade Chinese Chamber Music: Silken Expressions

30 Jan 2013 (Wed)
7.30pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Erhu Zhou Ruo Yu
Yangqin Ma Huan

February 2013  

SPH Gift of Music Concert: SCO welcomes the Lunar New Year

2 Feb 2013 (Sat)
3pm
Clementi Mall Level 3 Atrium

Conductor Moses Gay En Hui 

Outdoor Rhapsody – Sounds of Spring

3 Feb 2013 (Sun)
6pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Singapore Botanic Gardens

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series 2013: Dancing with the Golden Snake

6 Feb 2013 (Wed)
12pm & 12.50pm
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Huayi 2013: Rainbow Verses – An Evening of Poetry and Music

23 Feb 2013 (Sat)
7.30pm
Esplanade Concert Hall

Conductor: Tsung Yeh
Performed by Singapore Chinese Orchestra and National Theatre of China

March 2013  

A Scenic Musical Trail

9 Mar 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Liu Sha
Guzheng Xu Hui
Dizi Zeng Zhi

Treasures of Taiwan

23 Mar 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Ku Pao-wen
Huqin Tian Xiao

SYCO & SCO Annual Concert – Dauntless Spirit 2013

30 Mar 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductors Tsung Yeh, Quek Ling Kiong, Moses Gay En Hui
Liuqin Loi Ee Vian 

April 2013  

Esplanade Chinese Chamber Music: Heartstrings

3 Apr 2013 (Wed)
7.30pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Erhu Wang Jia Yao
Zhongruan Cheng Tzu Ting

SPH Gift of Music Concert: Dancing in Harmony

6 Apr 2013 (Sat)
7pm
Tiong Bahru Park

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

SPH Gift of Music Concert: Joyous Golden Melodies

7 Apr 2013 (Sun)
7.45pm
Yuhua Village, Hardcourt in front of Blk 252 Jurong East St 24

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Butterfly Lovers

19 Apr 2013 (Fri), 8pm
20 Apr 2013 (Sat), 3pm & 8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Violin Lu Siqing
Erhu Song Fei

SPH Gift of Music Concert: Embracing Nature in Harmony

27 Apr 2013 (Sat)
6pm
Gardens by the Bay – Supertree Grove 

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Outdoor Rhapsody – Summer Delights

28 Apr 2013 (Sun)
6pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Singapore Botanic Gardens

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

May 2013  

SCO Mother’s Day Concert – To Mom, With Love

10 May 2013 (Fri)
11 May 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong
Piano Adelyn Koh
Erhu Stephanie Ow
Erhu Hsieh I-Chieh, Wang Jia Yao
Perform Hwa Siah Musical Association
Percussion THK Youth Special Stylo Drummers
Sheng Zhong Zhi Yue
Ruan Han Ying
Guan Han Lei

The Little Adventurer of SCO III – Searching for the Amazing Musical Bow

17 May 2013 (Fri), 10am
18 May 2013 (Sat), 5pm & 7pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

Sing and Play

1 Jun 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Sanxian/Guzheng/Vocal Xu Feng Xia
Banhu/Vocal Huo Yong Gang

June 2013  

Peking Opera Extravaganza I & II

7 Jun 2013 (Fri)
8 Jun 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

 

Conductor/Piano/Creative Director Tsung Yeh
Creative Director/ Laodan Tian Ping
Hualian Meng Guang Lu
Qingyi Zhang Yan Ling
Laosheng Wu Guang Jiang
Sigu Cui Hong
Jinghu He Jian
Jing Erhu Wang Yan Tong
Yueqin Cui Xiao Qi

Deutsche Bank – SCO Lunchtime Concert Series 2013: Heartbeat of SCO

26 Jun 2013 (Wed)
12pm & 12.50pm
One Raffles Quay
South Tower Lobby

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

July 2013  

Yan Hui Chang & SCO

5 Jul 2013 (Fri)
6 Jul 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Yan Hui Chang
Erhu Li Bao Shun
Guanzi Han Lei

SYCO Annual Concert – Four Seasons

13 Jul 2013 (Sat)
8pm
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong
Guest Conductor Huang Xiao Fei
Guzheng Roy Yuen Ze Min
Dizi Joyce Poh Hui Bing 

Mostly Gershwin

20 Jul 2013 (Sat)
7.30pm
Esplanade Concert Hall

Conductor Tsung Yeh
Piano Leon Bates
Soprano Kimberly Eileen Jones
Baritone Lawrence Mitchell-Matthews
Choir NUSChoir, Anderson Junior College Choir   
Chorus Master
 Nelson Kwei 

SPH Gift of Music Concert: Harmonious Celebrations I

27 Jul 2013 (Sat)
6pm
Open Field next to Buangkok MRT Station

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

SPH Gift of Music Concert: Harmonious Celebrations II

28 Jul 2013 (Sun)
6pm
Tampines Community Plaza (Open Field next to Tampines One)

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong

August 2013  

Keppel Land – SCO Outdoor Rhapsody: The National Music Collection

4 Aug 2013 (Sun)
6pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Singapore Botanic Gardens

Conductor Quek Ling Kiong