Exuberance of Youth III: SNYCO 15th Anniversary Concert

21 July 2018 (Sat)
SCO Concert Hall

Conductor: Quek Ling Kiong

21 July 2018 (Sat)
SCO Concert Hall

Singapore National Youth Chinese Orchestra (SNYCO) will present its annual concert – Exuberance of Youth III. This concert will gather 94 members, combining current and alumni, to perform and celebrate SNYCO’s 15th year. The young musicians will be showcasing their musicality and virtuosity under the baton of SNYCO Music Director Quek Ling Kiong. The orchestra will also present the world premiere of Symphonic Floras by young local composer Phang Kok Jun.

Symphonic Floras (World Premiere)
Composed by Phang Kok Jun

Hooked on Classics No.4
Arranged by Qu Chun Quan

The Sound of Water
Composed by Yan Hui Chang

The Rhythm
Composed by Luo Xiaoci, orchestrated by Xie Peng

Hou Tu
Composed by Tang Jian Ping

Ticket Prices: (before SISTIC fees): $25/$15